Search

Type your text, and hit enter to search:
Close This site uses cookies. If you continue to use the site you agree to this. For more details please see our cookies policy.
There are no upcoming events in this month.
Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
Monday 27th September
Tuesday 28th September
Wednesday 29th September
Thursday 30th September
Friday 1st October
Saturday 2nd October
Sunday 3rd October
Monday 4th October
Tuesday 5th October
Wednesday 6th October
Thursday 7th October
Friday 8th October
Saturday 9th October
Sunday 10th October
Monday 11th October
Tuesday 12th October
Wednesday 13th October
Thursday 14th October
Friday 15th October
Saturday 16th October
Sunday 17th October
Monday 18th October
Tuesday 19th October
Wednesday 20th October
Thursday 21st October
Friday 22nd October
Saturday 23rd October
Sunday 24th October
Monday 25th October
Tuesday 26th October
Wednesday 27th October
Thursday 28th October - Today
Friday 29th October
Saturday 30th October
Sunday 31st October
There are no events in the selected month.
Glenys
Hello and welcome to our church. If you are a new visitor, we have a page for you to get to know us and learn more about planning a visit.
Click here to see more.

Planning your Visit

A Warm Hello


Sundays
Please do join us any Sunday when the church family meets together and praises our Lord God. We hope that through visiting with us you will experience the hope, love and joy that comes from a community of people who love Jesus.

What Happens?
Coming to church for the first time might be a bit scary. So here’s an idea of what happens to make it easier to step through the door!
Our main service is 10.30 every Sunday. When you arrive, someone will say hello and give you a notice sheet which has information about events in the week ahead, about where the toilets are, groups for children etc.
You’ll join us in the church building – which is warm and has comfortable seating. We can happily move chairs to make access easier or for a wheelchair.
Our services include a mixture of traditional and modern music, prayers and a Bible reading. In our 10.30 service, children leave after about 20 minutes to have fun and learn something about Jesus in groups for different ages. The people remaining listen to a talk about the Bible reading. We finish with drinks in the church hall – and children come back to their families there.
At 10.30 we share communion together on the third Sunday of every month. Then, after the service has finished, anyone who wants is welcome to stay for lunch. We each bring food to share with everyone – but there’s always plenty for guests to join in too!

All Age Services
On the first Sunday of every month, our whole church family meets together for an ‘All Age Service’. These are informal and interactive for all ages. Pretty much anything can happen – but people join in with as much or as little as they like – no one is put on the spot or embarrassed! This fun lasts for under an hour, and is the perfect first introduction to Church services for adult and children.

How to get here
If you are travelling by car there is some parking available in the church car park and also plenty of free parking on the road outside. (There is a single yellow line on the road – but you can park there all day on a Sunday.)
If you need a lift to church, contact us and we’ll be delighted to help.
 

Getting Connected


Small Groups While Sundays are a great way to meet new people, it is often in smaller gatherings that you can really get to know someone. Being part of one of our Growth Groups allows you to make new friends, share together and support each other. We have a variety of groups that meet throughout the week, some afternoons and some evenings. Check out Growth Groups and see if there’s one that you could join, or we can put you in touch with a Growth Group leader who will be more than happy to invite you along to their group.

Other Ministries We also offer the following ministries:
  • St Thomas Toddlers
  • Foodbank
  • Friday Soup
  • Luncheon Club
  • Holiday Club
  • Community Choir
  • Social groups
  • St Thomas Nursery
  • St Thomas School
  • The King’s School
Get in touch with us to plan your visit If you would like to come and visit the church building beforehand you are more than welcome! Get in touch and we can arrange a time that suits you.

Find us St Thomas’ Church is on The Avenue, Kidsgrove, Stoke on Trent. The postcode is ST7 1AG.